Song of the day: Michael Carpenter – "Kailee Ann"

One of this blog’s commenters, FD13NYC, has asked rather politely if I wouldn’t mind playing something a little more light and jangly than the kind of music I’ve been playing recently (i.e., non-jangly).

No problem, FD13NYC.

So, in an effort to appease a valued (and hopefully regular) reader, here’s Michael Carpenter with the bright and breezy – and jangly – “Kailee Ann” (2002):

Link

Oh, by the way: I’m happy to take requests. If there’s something you want the world* to hear – complete with unwanted opinions (i.e., mine) – then I’m happy to play it.

(Incidentally, someone asked for some Sunnyboys ages ago, and I want to reassure whoever did the asking that a post about them will eventually materialise, and I am working on it, but I’m having a dickens of a time trying to finish it. After listening to a large chunk of the Sunnyboys discography, I’ve found that I have a lot to say about ’em.)

Michael Carpenter on MySpace

(*Note to self: that’s just a tad optimistic, isn’t it Peter?)

Leave a Reply

