Song of the day: Grand Atlantic – "Freeway"

Here’s track 5 on Grand Atlantic‘s mighty decent album How We Survive (2009):

Grand Atlantic – “Freeway” (2009)

Link

Looking back on previous posts, I was startled to find out that I’ve already played you tracks 1, 2, 4, and 6. I think I’d better stop playing you songs from the album, otherwise the lads in the band might get the urge to hunt me down and say, “Stop doing that, Peter!” To which I might respond, “Sorry, guys. It’s just that I like the album a lot and want to let people know that it’s chock full o’ splendid songs.” To which they might respond, “We get the idea. You like the album. So just tell people to go and buy it already.” To which I might respond, “I don’t want to go around telling people what albums to buy. What about freedom of choice? Plus, they may hate it.” To which they might respond, “What do you mean ‘they may hate it’? It’s a great album! We should know – we recorded it.” To which I might respond “Fair enough, but do you realise that this entire conversation is imaginary?” To which they might respond, “Yeah, we had an idea that it might be.”

Grand Atlantic on MySpace

Leave a Reply

