The Afternoons mystery melody – mystery solved!

You may or may not have been following the saga of a song by The Afternoons that’s been bothering me because a part of it has a melody that I’ve heard it somewhere before, but just couldn’t quite identify it.

Until this very moment, that is. I’m very pleased to say that I’m now in a position to shout out:

“Hooray!”

My friend Stonefish (Hi, Stonefish!) finally figured out the other song that’s been eluding me. A thousand thanks, fellow music lover. And a huge thank you to everyone else who offered suggestions. Much obliged for all the help, eagle-eared listeners.

So, without further delay, may I present to you – courtesy of Stonefish’s magnificent brain – two songs that share a chorus:

The Afternoons – “FM (Bys Ar Dy Ddeial)” (2007)

Link

Cliff Richard & The Shadows – “In The Country” (1966)

Link

Leave a Reply

