Song of the day: The City Lights – "Every Single Day"

I first heard this song in an episode of an Australian teen surfing TV drama. In a scene where the teens were showing how good they were as surfers, this track was playing in the background. As I listened to it, I thought “Hey, that’s not bad. I can put that on the blog.” And here it is:

The City Lights – “Every Single Day” (2004)

Link

Please don’t ask me anything about the band, ‘cos I don’t know nothin’ ’bout those City Lights. (Correction: I know they’re Australian. But that’s it.)

By the way, I found that surfing scene on YouTube. Although the youngsters all spoke English in the series, the YouTube clip has them all speaking Italian. The song starts at 5:56 in the clip:

Leave a Reply

