Song of the day: The Marmalade – "Radancer"

Over the next three days I’ll be playing you the three songs that started my love for power pop and formed what my idea of power pop is. I realise that my reminiscences may not be anywhere near as interesting to you as they are to me, so feel free to come back in four days.

Song number one:

The Marmalade – “Radancer” (1972)

Link

Ah, the memories of listening to that song as an 11-year-old with a transistor radio pressed against my ear.

Leave a Reply

