Song of the day: Team Jedi – "Only If You Wanna"

I know approximately six things about today’s song:

1) What it’s called (“Only If You Wanna”)
2) Who it’s by (Team Jedi)
3) Where the band’s from (Perth)
4) When it was released (2002)
5) How long it is (3:26)
6) I like it

Team Jedi – “Only If You Wanna” (2002)

Link

By the way, I played today’s song to the 20-year-old in the household (Hi, Celeste!), and her comment prompted tomorrow’s song. Stay tuned, folks…

5 Responses to Song of the day: Team Jedi – "Only If You Wanna"

  1. Curty Ray says:

    First heard this one on “Pop Tunes From Perth” but I cant find anything else by this group. Great song though

  2. Peter says:

    Hey, Curty Ray: That's where I heard it first, too — and that's where it came from. However, I thought I'd get all clever by changing the tag of the MP3 to show that the song appeared on the band's only album, Good Morning Last Night. But I now have the album, so I guess I didn't need to go tag-changing after all. Ah well. I'll have a listen to the album and see what other songs of theirs I can put on the blog. To the headphones!

  3. Curty Ray says:

    Let me know if the rest is as catchy and frisky as “Only If You Wanna”

  4. Peter says:

    Hey, Curty Ray: I'm afraid that I found most of the songs on that Team Jedi album fairly undistinguished. (I reckon “Only If You Wanna” is by far the best song on it.) However, you might like it.

  5. Curty Ray says:

    I am in your debt. Ask and I will return the favor.

Leave a Reply

