Song of the day: Cheap Trick – "On Top Of The World"

And another Celeste-oriented post. (Which is fine by me, because Celeste will be leaving next month to study in Japan for 10 months, so I’m keen to spend as much time with her as possible before she goes – even time on a blog.)

When I played to Celeste a recent musical coincidence involving Cheap Trick‘s “The Flame“, I happened to mention that I thought “The Flame” was a dreadful Cheap Trick song. Celeste responded with “Well, you should play one of their good ones on the blog.”

Thanks for the suggestion, Celeste.

Here’s what I think is a good Cheap Trick song:

Cheap Trick – “On Top Of The World” (1978)

Link

For me there are plenty, but that was the first one that popped into my head.

As for that other song, I suppose in the interests of fairness that I remind you what it sounds like:

Cheap Trick – “The Flame (1988)

Link

Ugh.

PS: Celeste’s MP3 player now has a fair bit of Cheap Trick on it.

Leave a Reply

