Song of the day: Right Said Fred – "I’m Too Sexy"

Here’s a song requested by junior camper Natalie (Hi, Natalie!) who says it’s her favourite song – ever!:

Right Said Fred – “I’m Too Sexy (1991)

Link

Up until I had a look at the year that song was released, I’d always thought that was an 80’s song. (Well, maybe I can look at it as an 80’s song released in the 90’s. Or maybe I can call it an honorary 80’s song.)

I must admit that at the time I preferred their follow-up single:

Right Said Fred – “Deeply Dippy (1992)

Link

3 Responses to Song of the day: Right Said Fred – "I’m Too Sexy"

  1. stonefish55 says:

    They also did a really good version of “Where Do You Go To My Lovely” which would probably be my fav song from the lads.

  2. Peter says:

    Hey, Stoney-onio: I'll have to investigate. I can imagine them doing a nice version of it.

  3. Peter says:

    Found it. I like it.

    Oh, and I found a video of the lads performing an acoustic version in the studio. It's very nice.

Leave a Reply

