Song of the day: Paul Kelly & The Coloured Girls – "Crosstown"

Although I don’t think today’s song is anywhere near the best work by Australia’s Greatest Living Songwriter©, I like it a lot because it’s nice and bouncy, and because it reminds me of both Buddy Holly and The Beach Boys:

Paul Kelly & The Coloured Girls – “Crosstown” (1987)

Link

Incidentally, I was originally going to play you a different Paul Kelly song today but I thought it might have been a bit too low-key for you. It’s an obscure single by Paul that didn’t chart, but I absolutely adore it. Actually, I think I’ll play it tomorrow anyway.

Yep, I’ll play it tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

