Song of the day: Flowers – "Icehouse"

This song still manages to send shivers up my spine whenever I listen to it:

(Suggestion: if you have a subwoofer, turn it UP)

Flowers – “Icehouse (1980)

Update: I’ve received a message from my friend Stonefish (Hi, Stoner!) that the MP3 of the song was misbehaving in a major way. I’ve replaced it with a shiny new one (see above), but if it gives you grief then try the embedded version below. Either way, I’m keen for you to hear the song.

Update 2 (23 February 2013:) Unfortunately, I received a message from Blogger that didn’t take too kindly to me posting “Icehouse” on this blog. I’ve had to remove the MP3. I still want you to hear the song, so instead of an MP3 I’ll present you with a video of it that was posted on YouTube and doesn’t appear to bother anyone:

Leave a Reply

