Song of the day: Kate Bush – "James And The Cold Gun"

Before I get to today’s song I want to make the following statement:

I am in love with Kate Bush – and always have been.

Now that I have that out of the way, here’s a song by Kate Bush:

Kate Bush – “James And The Cold Gun” (1978)

Link

And here’s a ripper live version, recorded during Kate’s one and only tour:

Kate Bush – “James And The Cold Gun” (live) (1979)

Link

I was 18 in 1979. I wouldn’t have minded living in England then, because at that time I would have been ready, able, and incredibly willing to attend at least one of those concerts. Sigh.

Kate Bush.

Kate Bush official website
Kate Bush on MySpace
Kate Bush on Facebook
Kate Bush on Twitter
Kate Bush YouTube channel

2 Responses to Song of the day: Kate Bush – "James And The Cold Gun"

  1. stonefish55 says:

    As another Kate fan, I was surprised to realise that I'd never heard this particular track before. And I liked it to boot! Love the way she moves in her film clips – even if the songs are a little less than impressive (which is the opposite from what I usually think) they are still worth watching. Sigh indeed!

  2. Peter says:

    Excellent, Stonefab. I had no idea you were a Kate fan. Splendid!

Leave a Reply

