Song of the day: Joe Giddings – "MorningXCoke"

Today’s artist is Joe Giddings who describes himself as “a producing, arranging, jingle writing, film scoring musician”.

Now, these are jingles I’d be happy to hear on the radio:

Joe Giddings – “MorningXCoke” (2011)

Joe Giddings on Soundcloud
Joe Giddings on Hyped Sound

7 Responses to Song of the day: Joe Giddings – "MorningXCoke"

  1. Eric says:

    Joe is a great power pop artist. He was in the awesome Atlanta power pop band Star Collector, and put out a really good solo record on Not Lame as the JTG Implosion. Well worth checking his stuff out.

    He also sang at my wedding!!!

  2. Peter says:

    Thanks, Eric, for letting me know about JTG Implosion. I'll investigate forthwith. And I'm might glad that Joe sang at your wedding. (I don't know why, but I can picture him there in a white suit. Very dapper.)

  3. Peter says:

    Hey, Eric: I just heard The JTG Implosion's “Beatle 96” on YouTube. Very Jellyfish. Very nice. Time to find the album…

  4. Joe Giddings says:

    Thank you, Peter…I'm getting a new album together, which you can on soundcloud. Let me know if ya can't find the JTG Implosion record…I have 8 left. 😉 Many thanks.
    Happy Christmas!…speaking of which I have a song you might like written for the season- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kuETiPTl0NY
    It can be purchase as a download here:http://joegiddings.bandcamp.com/

  5. Kishin says:

    I'm a big fan of Star Collector, JTG Implosion and Joe's solo stuff. It's good to see him getting some love.

  6. Peter says:

    Yowser, Joe! I'm glad there's an album on the way. As for the JTG Implosion album, I'd be more than happy to take one of those copies off your hands. (Feel free to pester me at pmrscott@tpg.com.au and I'll give you more details.)

    Thanks for letting me know about your Christmas ditty. I've just had a listen to it, and enjoyed it (especially the layered harmonies from 1:36 to 1:50). I think there'll be post featuring a Christmas song by Joe Giddings on the blog rather shortly…

  7. Peter says:

    Hey, Kishin: There'll be a little more love for Joe fairly soon. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

