Song of the day: Robyne Dunn – "Stairway To Heaven"

This is one of my favourite versions of this remarkably popular song:

Robyne Dunn – “Stairway To Heaven (1992)

Link

I absolutely adore Robyne Dunn’s voice.

3 Responses to Song of the day: Robyne Dunn – "Stairway To Heaven"

  1. stonefish55 says:

    It certainly beats the Leonard Teale version which you alerted me to quite recently. I'm surprised you didn't include his version as well – just to show that there's also a wrong way to 'sing' the song!

  2. Peter says:

    Hey, Stonerific: the Leonard Teale and Robyne Dunn versions of “Stairway To Heaven” appear with 20 other versions on The Money Or The Gun: Stairways To Heaven. You can see and hear all 22 of them on this very helpful person's YouTube channel.

    I've been wanting to buy either the CD or the DVD of Stairways To Heaven, but at the moment I can only find it on eBay, where the CD's selling for about $50. I ain't payin' $50 for a CD. I've just found out that it's never been released on DVD, but the VHS tape of it is still available (and expensive). Guess who doesn't have a VCR? (Clue: me.)

  3. Curty Ray says:

    I don't know guys. Admittedly Robyne Dunn has a fine voice, but it is not suited for classic rock. I still cant stop shaking after hearing this one. Please, I need to hear some Sugarbomb to help me get past this one.

Leave a Reply

