Song of the day: Splendid – "I’m No Better"

For the last few days I’ve had a song stuck in my brain. It’s called “Come Clean” by an Australian duo called Splendid. I love this song (it’s probably my favourite song about infidelity), and I’d love to play it to you today so I can share my adoration for this bittersweet tale of an affair, but it’s already been Song of the day.

For me, one of the attractions of “Come Clean” is the voice of Angie Hart (see above). To console myself I’ll just have to play you another Splendid song.

Take it away, Angie…

Splendid – “I’m No Better” (1999)

Link

Splendid on MySpace
Angie Hart on MySpace
Angie Hart on Facebook
Angie Hart on Twitter
Angie Hart on Bandcamp
Angie Hart blog
I Hart Angie

Leave a Reply

