Song of the day: Fraternity – "Seasons Of Change"

I’ve haven’t* gotten around to reading (or even buying) the Bon Scott biography Highway to Hell: The Life & Death of Bon Scott yet, but I do want to play you a track from when Bon wasn’t the hairy-chested rocker fronting AC/DC. Before that, Bon was even hairier. He was in a prog rock band called Fraternity. As well as being the band’s singer, he also played a recorder. (Bon sure did have an interesting career.)

Here’s the band’s best-known song:

(I know the phrase “best-known” in this circumstance may be stretching it a bit, but if the band’s known for anything it’s this.)

Fraternity – “Seasons Of Change” (1971)

Link

Mimed

Live

I just discovered that I’d already posted this song, although it was by a different band. Oops.

Ah well. I’ve typed this post now, and I don’t want to untype it.

Tomorrow I’ll play you another track from Bon’s varied past.

(*Please see this post if you have no idea what I’m talking about.)

2 Responses to Song of the day: Fraternity – "Seasons Of Change"

  1. stonefish55 says:

    Loved Fraternity – but their version does not even come close to Blackfeather's (in my opinion). But a classic nonetheless!

  2. Peter says:

    I'm glad you like the ditty, Stonecoldclassic. And now that I'm thinking about it again, that central tune's gonna get stuck in my head again.

Leave a Reply

