Song of the day: Skeleton Staff – "I Told You I Was Poor"

I’m a big, big, big, big fan of Australian neo-psychedelic-baroque-pop-power-pop-music-hall-vaudeville band* Skeleton Staff, and I’ve only just realised that it’s been way too long (37 days to be precise) since I last played you one of their songs. (Note to self: tsk, tsk.)

Here’s a song by Skeleton Staff:

Skeleton StaffI Told You I Was Poor (2011)

Link

“I Told You I Was Poor” is the first track on the band’s latest album, Psychomorphism. Feel free to buy this splendid album. (“The Skeleton Staff Telethon – Helping To Brighten The Day Of Skeleton Staff Musicians Everywhere.”)

Official website
Twitter
Facebook
MySpace
Bandcamp
Last.fm
Rock And Roll Tribe
SoundClick
PRWeb

(*Skeleton Staff may actually be the only neo-psychedelic-baroque-pop-power-pop-music-hall-vaudeville band in Australia. I could be wrong, though.)

Leave a Reply

