Song of the day: Cibo Matto – "Sugar Water"

A little while ago, my friend Stonefish (Hi, Stonester!) mentioned that he liked a couple of inventive music videos he’d seen here. (This one and this one.)

I mentioned to Stoney that I’d play him my all-time favourite music video sometime.

Well, that sometime is today.

Here is US techno duo Cibo Matto with a video that messes with my mind in a big way. And what’s really weird is that the more I watch it, the more it messes with my mind.

2 Responses to Song of the day: Cibo Matto – "Sugar Water"

  1. stonefish55 says:

    Well ……

    Yep – I'll agree that it's an interesting clip – but I had to mute the music, which was akin to dragging one's nails across a chalk board. But I still prefer your previous two videos – they were superb and I'd definitely rate them ahead of today's!!

    All a matter of personal choice (as we've discussed many times before).

  2. Peter says:

    Hey, Stonewiz: Yeah, I'm not much of a fan of the kind of music in the video either (I think it's ambient techno), but I must admit that when the video's playing I tend to forget about the music as I'm watching it. I become fixated on the images, and wonder what on Earth is going on, how it is being done, and why it is messing with my mind big time. The music sort of melts away, and by the time the video's finished I wouldn't have a clue as to what the music actually sounded like.

Leave a Reply

