Song of the day: Josie And The Pussycats – "Pretend To Be Nice"

Ages ago I watched a movie called Josie And The Pussycats. For me, the highlight of the film was a track called “Pretend To Be Nice”. I liked it a lot, and discovered that it was written by Adam Schlesinger, one of the two main songwriters in Fountains Of Wayne. That would explain why I liked it a lot.

Here it is:

Josie And The Pussycats – “Pretend To Be Nice (2001)

Link

By the way, I was going to play you the video of the song where it appeared in the movie. I uploaded it to my YouTube account, but as soon as it had uploaded I was told by YouTube: “You’re not allowed to upload this, Peter.” Ah well.

Instead, here’s the song’s author (with fellow power-popper Mike Viola) performing “Pretend To Be Nice” somewhere in Philadelphia:

Leave a Reply

