Song of the day: Paul McCartney and Wings – "Junior’s Farm"

I’m shocked to discover that I’ve never put “Junior’s Farm” on this blog. That is totally unacceptable. I’m going to have to fix this alarming state of affairs quick smart pronto.

Paul McCartney & Wings – “Junior’s Farm (1974)

Link

Useless Trivia: “Junior’s Farm” was the first single I ever bought.

Oh, and here’s the single’s B-side:

Paul McCartney & Wings – “Sally G (1974)

Link

(Images cheerfully borrowed from 45cat, a splendid resource for all things 45 RPM.)

2 Responses to Song of the day: Paul McCartney and Wings – "Junior’s Farm"

  1. side3 says:

    “Juniors Farm” was the second new single I ever bought (meaning something that was a new release at the time). The first was “Bennie and the Jets” by Elton John.

  2. Peter says:

    Hey, side3:

    “'Juniors Farm' was the second new single I ever bought”

    Splendid.

    And your comment reminds me of the second single my brother ever bought. It's a long-forgotten song, but I like it — and now I'm in the mood to post as a Song of the day. To the blog!

Leave a Reply

