Song of the day: Justin Kline – "Happiness, Come Back To Me"

I don’t know if you know about it, but there’s a charity album in aid of Japanese disaster relief called Together We Are Not Alone.

Although I’d mentioned it before (on a couple of occasions), the reason I’m mentioning it again is that Justin Kline*, a chap known for writing charming ditties – and someone I’ve posted about, um, a few times (see previous posts here, here, here, here, and here) – sent me a message spilling the beans on the album’s hitherto hidden track:

“Powerpop Academy / Thistime Records has put together a compilation album called “Together We Are Not Alone”, featuring an unreleased song of mine “Happiness, Come Back to Me” as a bonus track.

Here’s a video of the song: http://youtu.be/ocOZmJpzqnU

Here’s a link to purchase the album: http://www.thistimerecords.com/japan/
BandCamp – http://thistimerecords.bandcamp.com/album/together-we-are-not-alone-japan-relief-comp

All proceeds go to the Japan Relief fund. Thanks for your support!!”

And here it is:

Now this is a rhetorical question, and I don’t expect Justin (or anyone else) to answer it, but:

Is Justin Kline capable of writing a tune that isn’t catchy?

Justin Kline official website
Justin Kline on Facebook
Justin Kline on MySpace

(*I’ve been trying to think of a pun using Justin’s initials, and the only thing I could come up with is something along the lines of “I’d like to see JK rolling along for a few more years…”. That’s a poor, poor pun, and nowhere near good enough to mention to anyone, so I don’t think I’ll be using it anytime soon.)

Leave a comment